Public Holidays/Closures

The VFS Global UAE Visa application centres will close for business on the following public holidays in 2019:


Select from the below to know more about the list of holidays

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2019
01 January Tuesday New Year
26 January Saturday Republic Day
04 March Monday Maha Shivarathri
15 April Monday Vishu
19 April Friday Good Friday
01 May Wednesday May Day
05 June Wednesday Id Ul Fitr
15 August Thursday Independence Day
09 September Monday Muharram
10 September Tuesday 1st Onam
11 September Wednesday Thiruvonam
02 October Wednesday Gandhi Jayanthi
07 October Monday Mahanavami
08 October Tuesday Vijayadhashami
25 December Wednesday Christmas
01 January Tuesday New Year day
14 January Tuesday Pongal/ Makar Sankranti/ Lohri/ Bihu/ Hadaga/ Poki
26 January Saturday Republic Day
04 March Monday Maha Shivratri
21 March Thursday Holi
17 April Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti
19 April Friday Good Friday
15 August Thursday Independence Day & Raksha Bandhan
23 August Friday Janmashtami
02 September Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
02 October Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Birthday
08 October Tuesday Dussehra
28 October Monday Vikram Samvat New Year
29 October Tuesday Bhai Bij
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
01 January Tuesday New Year
15 January Tuesday Sankranthi
26 January Saturday Republic Day
19 April Friday Good Friday
01 May Wednesday May Day
05 June Wednesday Ramzan/Idul Fitr
12 August Monday Bakri id
15 August Thursday Independence Day
02 September Monday Vinayaka Chaturthi
02 October Wednesday Gandhi Jayanthi
07 October Monday Ayudha Pooja
08 October Tuesday Vijayadashami
29 October Tuesday Balipadyami/Deepavali
01 November Friday Kannada Rajyotsava
25 December Wednesday Christmas
01 January Tuesday New Year Eve
26 January Saturday Republic Day
04 March Monday Maha Shivarathri
15 April Monday Vishu
19 April Friday Good Friday
01 May Wednesday May Day
05 June Wednesday Id Ul Fitr
15 August Thursday Independence Day
09 September Monday Muharram
10 September Tuesday 1st Onam
11 September Wednesday Thiruvonam
02 October Wednesday Gandhi Jayanthi
07 October Monday Mahanavami
08 October Tuesday Vijayadhashami
25 December Wednesday Christmas
01 January Tuesday New Year's Day
26 January Saturday Republic Day
04 March Monday Maha Shivaratri
21 March Thursday Holi
19 April Friday Good Friday
31 May Friday Jamat Ul Vida
05 June Wednesday Id Ul Fitr
12 August Monday Id Ul Zuha(Bakrid)
15 August Thursday Independence Day
02 September Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
02 October Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday
08 October Tuesday Dussehra
28 October Monday Govardhan Puja
12 November Tuesday Guru Nanak's Birthday
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
01 January Tuesday New Year Day
15 January Tuesday Sankranti
26 January Saturday Republic day
04 March Monday Maha Sivaratri
21 March Thursday Holi
19 April Friday Good Friday
01 May Wednesday May Day
05 June Wednesday Eid ul Fitar
29-Jul Monday Bonalu
12 August Monday Eid ul Azha (Bakrid)
15 August Thursday Independence Day
02 September Monday Vinayaka Chavithi
02 October Wednesday Gandhi Jayanthi
08 October Tuesday Vijaya Dasami
25 December Wednesday Christmas
01 January Tuesday New Year Day
26 January Saturday Republic Day of India
21 March Thursday Holi (Doljatra in West Bengal)
15 April Monday Bengali New Year Day
19 April Friday Good Friday
01 May Wednesday May Day
05 June Wednesday Eid-ul-Fitr *
12 August Monday Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) *
15 August Thursday Independence Day of India
10 September Tuesday Muharram *
02 October Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi
07 October Monday Durga Puja - Nabami
08 October Tuesday Durga Puja - Vijaya Dashami
12 November Tuesday Guru Nanak Birthday
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
01 January Tuesday New Year
15 January Tuesday Pongal
16 January Wednesday Thiruvalluvar Day
26 January Saturday Republic Day
19 April Friday Good Friday
01 May Wednesday May Day
05 June Wednesday Ramzan Id
12 August Monday Bakrid
15 August Thursday Independence Day
23 August Friday Krishna Jayanti
02 September Monday Vinayakar Chaturthi
02 October Wednesday Gandhi Jayanthi
07 October Monday Ayutha Pooja
08 October Tuesday Vijaya Dasami
25 December Wednesday Christmas
01 January Tuesday New Year Day
26 January Saturday Republic Day
21 March Thursday Holi
06 April Saturday Gudi Padwa
19 April Friday Good Friday
01 May Wednesday Maharashtra Day
05 June Wednesday Ramzan Id
12 August Monday Bakri EID
15 August Thursday Independence Day
02 September Monday Ganesh Chaturdashi
02 October Wednesday Gandhi Jayanti
08 October Tuesday Dusherra
28 October Monday Diwali
29 October Tuesday Bhai Duj
25 December Wednesday Christmas
01 January Tuesday New Year’s Day
26 January Saturday Republic Day
21 March Thursday Holi
19 April Friday Good Friday
01 May Wednesday May Day
05 June Wednesday Eid-Ul-Fitr
12 August Mnday Eid -Ul Adha
15 August Thursday Independence Day
02 September Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
12 September Thursday Ganesh Immersion
02 October Wednesday Gandhi Jayanti
08 October Tuesday Dusshera
28 October Monday Diwali
29 October Tuesday Diwali Padwa
30 October Wednesday Bhai Duj
25 December Wednesday Christmas