Public Holidays/Closures

The UAE Visa application centre in Jordan will be closed on the following public holidays in 2019:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2019
01 January Tuesday New year’s Day
01 May Wednesday labor day
25 May Saturday Independence day
04 June Tuesday Eid Al Fitr
05 June Wednesday Eid Al Fitr
06 June Thursday Eid Al Fitr
10 August Saturday Eid Al Adha
11 August Sunday Eid Al Adha
12 August Monday Eid Al Adha
13 August Tuesday Eid Al Adha
14 August Wednesday Eid Al Adha
31 August Saturday Islamic new Year
09 November Saturday Prophet's Birth anniversary
25 December Wednesday Christmas