Public Holidays/Closures

The UAE Visa Application Centre in Lebanon will be closed on the following public holidays in 2019:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2019
01 January Tuesday New Year's Day
06 January Sunday Armenian's Christmas Day
09 February Saturday St. Maroun Day
14 February Thursday Rafik Hariri Memorial Day
25 March Monday Feast of the Annunciation
19 April Friday Good Friday(Western church)
22 April Monday Easter Sunday (Western Church)
26 April Friday Good Friday(Eastern church)
29 April Monday Easter Sunday (( Eastern Church)
01 May Wednesday Labor Day
25 May Saturday South liberation day
05 June Wednesday Eid Al Fitr (Ramadan/ Tentative)
06 June Thursday Eid Al Fitr (Ramadan/ Tentative)
12 August Monday Eid El Adha (Tentative)
13 August Tuesday Eid El Adha ( Tentative)
15 August Thursday Assumption of Virgin Mary
01 September Sunday Hijri New Year
10 September Tuesday Ashoura
10 November Sunday Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
22 November Friday Independence Day
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December Thursday Boxing Day