Public Holidays/Closures

The UAE Visa Application Centre in Lebanon will be closed on the following public holidays in 2018:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2018
01 January Monday New Year Day
06 January Saturday Christmas Day Armenian Orthodox
09 February Friday St. Maroun Day
14 February Wednesday Rafik Hariri Memorial Day
30 March Friday Good Friday (Western Churches)
02 April Monday Easter  (Western Churches)
06 April Friday Good Friday (Eastern Churches)
09 April Monday Easter  (Eastern Churches)
01 May Tuesday Labor Day
25 May Friday South Liberation Day
15 June Friday Eid Al Fitr (Ramadan)
16 June Saturday Eid Al Fitr (Ramadan)
15 August Wednesday Assumption of Virgin Mary
21 August Tuesday Eid Al Adha
22 August Wednesday Eid Al Adha
11 September Tuesday Hijri New Year
20 September Thursday Ashoura
20 November Tuesday Prophet Mohammad's Birthday
22 November Thursday Independence Day
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day