Public Holidays/Closures

Please note that the system will consider Friday’s and Saturdays as holidays. Sunday to Thursday will be considered as working days by the system.

In addition to this the following days will be considered as non-working days.

The following days will not be considered as working days by the system in 2018.

Date Day Holiday
01 January Monday Gregorian New Year
14 April Saturday Al Isra'a Wal Mairaj
15 June Friday Eid Al Fitr
16 June Saturday Eid Al Fitr
21 August Tuesday Waqfa Day
22 August Wednesday Eid Al Adha
23 August Thursday Eid Al Adha
11 September Tuesday Islamic New Year
20 November Tuesday The Prophet's Birthday
02 December Sunday National Day