Public Holidays/Closures

The VFS Global UAE Visa application centre in South Africa will close for business on the following public holidays in 2019:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2019
01 January Tuesday New Years Day
21 March Thursday Human Rights Day
19 April Friday Good Friday
22 April Monday Family Day
27 April Saturday Freedom Day
01 May Wednesday Labour Day
17 June Monday Youth Day
09 August Friday National Womens Day
24 September Tuesday Heritage Day
16 December Monday Day of Reconciliation
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December Thursday Day of Good Will