Public Holidays/Closures

The UAE Visa application centre in Sri Lanka will be closed on the following public holidays in 2019:


DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2019
15 January Tuesday Tamil Thai Pongal
04 February Monday Independence day
19 February Tuesday Navam Full Moon Poya Day
04 March Monday Mahasivarathri Day
20 March Wednesday Madin Full Moon Poya Day
11 April Thursday Day prior to Sinhala and Tamil New Year
12 April Friday Sinhala and Tamil New year
19 April Friday Good Friday
01 May Wednesday May Day
16 May Thursday Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
17 May Friday Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
05 June Wednesday Ramazan Festival
16 July Tuesday Esala Full Moon Poya Day
12 August Monday Id-Ul-Alha
14 August Wednesday Nikini Full Moon Poya Day
13 September Friday Binara Full Moon Poya Day
28 October Monday Deepavali
11 November Monday Milad-Un-Nabil Holy Prophet's birthday
12 November Tuesday Full Moon Poya Day
11 December Wednesday Unduvap Full Moon Poya Daay
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December Thursday  Boxing Day