Public Holidays/Closures

The UAE Visa application centre in Jordan will be closed on the following public holidays in 2020:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2020
01 January Monday New year’s Day
01 May Friday Labour Day
24 May Sunday Eid Al Fitr*
25 May Monday Eid Al Fitr* / Independence Day
26 May Tuesday Eid Al Fitr*
30 July Thursday Eid Al Adha*
31 July Friday Eid Al Adha*
01 August Saturday Eid Al Adha*
02 August Sunday Eid Al Adha*
03 August Monday Eid Al Adha*
20 August Thursday Islamic New Year
29 October Thursday Prophet's Birth Anniversary
25 December Friday Christmas Day